MINI RED

This course
is full

Need more information?

Contact Wellow Valley Tennis on:
Tel: 01225 384247
Email: rr597@bath.ac.uk

About the course

Ball colour: Red (5-8 years)

Coach: Ricky Reardon

Mini Tennis Red is for players aged 10 and under. It is played on small courts with short rackets and soft balls. It’s just like the real game and gives players opportunities to have long rallies and play different types of shots. What age is Mini Tennis Red aimed at? Mini Tennis Red is for players aged 10 & under. What ball is used? A felt ball is used which is 75% slower than a yellow ball. What size court is red ball played on? A court with dimensions of 11m x 5.5m or 12m x 6m. It's fine to use badminton court lines. What height is the net? The net is at a height of 80cm (in the middle). What racket is best to use? A shorter racket of 43cm – 58 cm (17” – 23”) is recommended depending on the size and strength of the player.

Classes:

Wed, 24 Apr 2019 16:00 - 17:00 Wellow Valley Tennis
Wed, 01 May 2019 16:00 - 17:00 Wellow Valley Tennis
Wed, 08 May 2019 16:00 - 17:00 Wellow Valley Tennis
Wed, 15 May 2019 16:00 - 17:00 Wellow Valley Tennis
Wed, 22 May 2019 16:00 - 17:00 Wellow Valley Tennis
Wed, 05 Jun 2019 16:00 - 17:00 Wellow Valley Tennis
Wed, 12 Jun 2019 16:00 - 17:00 Wellow Valley Tennis
Wed, 19 Jun 2019 16:00 - 17:00 Wellow Valley Tennis
Wed, 26 Jun 2019 16:00 - 17:00 Wellow Valley Tennis
Wed, 03 Jul 2019 16:00 - 17:00 Wellow Valley Tennis
Wed, 10 Jul 2019 16:00 - 17:00 Wellow Valley Tennis
Wed, 17 Jul 2019 16:00 - 17:00 Wellow Valley Tennis

Where to find us

See where we are on the map and get directions if you need.
We look forward to seeing you soon!

 
 

Wellow Valley Tennis

Wellow Playing Field
Avon
Avon
BA2 8QD

Tel. 01225837024

Get directions